Sonika & Sundeep

Their Story- Arranged!! We don’t have a romantic story as such, I had been talking to a lot of frogs till my parents found my Prince. Its funny how it happens, you think its going to be a fairy tale, the way its portrayed in movies, But its simple, like my mom always said you will just know that he’s the one. There is no better way to describe it then the truth….We might not have the most romantic story, we might not have seen each other across the room and fallen in love with each other at first sight, he might not have proclaimed his love to me in front of a million people. I may not be a princess stuck in a tower, and he may not have come on his white horse to rescue me…..Whatever it was, all I knew was that this was Right.
image
image
Trousseau tales- Wedding shopping was the most fun element I got most of my outfits from Mumbai. I’ve always wanted a Manish Malhotra Lehenga for my wedding so that was decided from day 1. I did my fair share of research prior to visiting Mumbai so I was well aware of the latest trends in Bridal lehenga’s.
image
I got my wedding lehenga from Sabyasachi and a champagne colour gown for the reception from Anjalee Arjun Kapoor. For my ring ceremony I had my heart set on Manish Malhotra’s designs and no questions asked I went and got myself one, it did require a few changes as it was collared and I didn’t want a collared dress as I wanted to wear jewellery. The only dress left was the one for Sangeet,so we headed to our local designer Private Collection (next to Cadbury’s House Malaxmi).The designer made a custom designed lehenga and there I had all my wedding shopping done in just 2 days.
image
Fun times at the wedding? the most fun was the Rain Dance.. My husband did a surprise dance with his cousin’s for me, which was super cute, I changed and got in the foam and rain. Everyone had fun. Also the reception was fun, because we didn’t have to wake up super early to get ready so we went crazy danced till 7 in the morning, decided to grab some breakfast and got to our rooms by 10.
image
Make up Artist- Bharat & Dorris

Wedding Photography- Pooja Studio Dubai & WedRed Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

